My Favorite Place

IMG_0377.JPG

I got a request from my principal to have students make posters for the West Virginia Governor’s Conference on Tourism. As is often the case, we didn’t really get much time to make it happen. Luckily, I work with some awesome teachers who showed the students a video I made about places to visit in West Virginia, and got them started with some sketches of their favorite places. We finished the posters on good paper, with sharpies and crayons. I am so happy with the results, and how cool is it that my students’ work is being displayed at the State Capitol for people from all over the country to see?

IMG_0651.JPG

Leave a Reply

